More than a bag, a design object

Sonika Studio focuses on quality, design and craftsmanship, on creating meaningful objects, "that makes sense". Our avant-garde bags combine minimalist aesthetics with a functional spirit. They compose our approach towards consumption to be thoughtful, committed and ethical.

Innovation is fundamental at Sonika Studio. We use quality material, envision unexpected shapes and design our bags not as fashion accessories, but as smart and functional design objects. Elegant and practical at the same time. The handbags are inspired by geometric shapes and ancestral techniques. Their minimalist design guarantees a timeless and elegant look.

From Budapest to Paris: itinerary of a designer

The founder and designer of Sonika Studio, Szonja (pronounced Sonia), Hungarian and Parisian, is coming from an industrial design background. She grew up in Budapest and chose to settle down in Paris after studying at the ENSCI Les Ateliers.

Creating and engaging are part of her DNA. After partaking in a start-up as Design Lead and heading bold projects at the French agency, 5-5 Design Studio, Szonja decided to return to her first love: the creation of handbags. A passion she had since childhood and shared it with her mother.

Thus was born in 2018, Sonika Studio, a fusion of design, craftsmanship and fashion, with its first collection of bags 'Aya'. As she promotes the idea of an object "that makes sense", she imagined these bags not as fashion accessories but as objects of design with a purpose: to settle in your life for good and become indispensible.

Convinced that design has the power to positively influence our feelings, she has created a surrealist and colorful universe, challenging herself to create modern, minimalist and timeless bags made by hand and in opposition to fast-fashion.

A Laboratory of objects

Sonika Studio is a design studio, a laboratory of objects. Creating objects and conceiving compositions of new decorative and functional forms are our favorite playgrounds. Our leitmotif is a continuous exploration and conception of design objects. The future and new encounters will bring us these new stories that still have to be written. To be designed.

 

Selected materials for sustainable products.

Materials

 

Our actions for a more reasonable fashion.

Commitments

Plus qu'un sac, un objet de design

Sonika Studio met l’accent sur la qualité, le design et le savoir-faire pour créer des objets dont le sens fait forme. Nos sacs aux allures avant-gardistes font rimer esthétique minimaliste avec un esprit fonctionnel. Ils constituent les emblèmes de notre approche de la consommation qui se veut raisonnée, engagée et éthique.

L’innovation est un élément fondateur chez Sonika Studio. Aussi, nous imaginons des formes inattendues, utilisons des matériaux de qualité et concevons nos sacs, non pas comme des accessoires de mode mais comme des objets design, intelligents et fonctionnels à la fois. Les sacs à main sont inspirés de formes géométriques et réalisés selon des techniques millénaires pour vous garantir un design intemporel et élégant. 

DE BUDAPEST À PARIS : ITINÉRAIRE D'UNE DESIGNER

La fondatrice et designer de Sonika Studio, Szonja, (à prononcer Sonia) hongroise et parisienne, vient du design industriel. Si elle a grandi à Budapest, c'est à Paris qu'elle a posé depuis de nombreuses années ses bagages après des études à l'ENSCI Les Ateliers.

Créer et entreprendre font partie de son ADN. Après avoir accompagné une startup en qualité de DA et mené des projets audacieux au sein de l'agence française 5-5 Design Studio, Szonja décide de revenir à ses premières amours : la création de sacs à main. Une passion qu'elle partageait enfant avec sa mère.

Ainsi est né en 2018 Sonika Studio, fusion du design, de l'artisanat et de la mode, et sa première collection de sacs aux influences éclectiques "Aya". Parce qu'elle défend l'idée d'un objet "qui fait sens", elle a imaginé ces sacs non pas comme des accessoires de mode mais comme des objets de design répondant à un but : s'installer durablement dans votre vie et se rendre indispensable.

Convaincue que le design a le pouvoir d’influencer de manière positive nos sentiments, elle a bâti un univers surréaliste et coloré, se mettant au défi de créer des sacs modernes, minimalistes et intemporels, faits à la main en opposition au fast-fashion. 

UN LABORATOIRE DE L'OBJET

Sonika Studio est un studio de design, un laboratoire de l'objet. La création d'objets et l'incubation de nouvelles formes décoratives et fonctionnelles sont nos terrains de jeu préférés. Notre leitmotiv reste l'exploration et la conception d'objets design. Le futur et les rencontres nous en apprendront plus sur ces nouvelles histoires qu'il reste encore à écrire. A designer.

 

Nos matières premières sélectionnées pour des produits durables.

Matériaux

 

Nos actions pour une mode plus raisonnée.

Engagements