Conscious production

At Sonika Studio, we do not overproduce. We create our bags in small quantities and once products are out of stock, we relaunch production. For us, quality is more important than quantity. We advocate a slow approach and we work towards a more responsible consumption by creating bags that stand the test of time at your side.

We carefully choose materials produced in ethical conditions by manufacturers who share our values. Our bags are made by hand, they are the fruits of the gestures of an artisanal know-how.

Timeless and elegant design

Our bags combine beauty and longevity. They don't stop at being simply beautiful or well-designed: they made to be useful and meaningful. They are imagined to become personal objects, with a purpose in their lives that are inseparable from their identities. To each shape a reason to be.

Less is more. Their simplicity is the source of elegance.

Craftsmanship à la française

Our bags are made in France and entirely by hand in a workshop with ancestral know-how and reputable expertise in the leather goods industry. They are the symbols of this heritage that is passed from generation to generation.

We choose to manufacture locally to ensure the quality of our products, reduce our environmental impact, and support employment and craftsmanship in France.

We are keen on sharing all the details of our products. The materials, the manufacturing location and processes, photos of the workshop. There are no secrets. We are proud of our choices, so there is no need to hide them.

Carefully selected

Our choice of raw materials is conscious. The materials are naturally resistant and durable. We favor quality, appearance and touch.

Leather is a noble material that will acquire a unique patina over time. As waste from the food chain, the skins come from a local production and are prepared in tanneries complying with the European REACH regulations for the environmental protection. It is the highest standard in the world.

Materials

Fabrication raisonnée

Chez Sonika Studio, nous ne surproduisons pas. Nous créons nos sacs en petites quantités et une fois les stocks épuisés, nous relançons une production. Pour nous, la qualité prime sur la quantité. Nous défendons une approche slow et nous oeuvrons pour un mode —une mode ? — de consommation plus responsable. Avec des sacs qui s'inscrivent dans le temps et qui vieillissent à vos côtés.

Nous choisissons avec soin des matières produites dans des conditions éthiques au sein de maisons qui partagent nos valeurs. Nos sacs sont fabriqués à la main, fruits des gestes d'un savoir-faire artisanal.

DESIGN ÉPURÉ À L'ABRI DU TEMPS

Si nos sacs conjuguent beauté et longévité, ils ne se contentent pas simplement d'être beaux ou design : ils sont utiles et porteurs de sens. Car nous les avons imaginés comme des objets, et chaque objet a dans sa vie un dessein, une utilisation particulière, indissociable de son identité. A chaque forme, sa raison d'être.

La simplicité est source d'élégance. Pas besoin d'en faire trop. 

SAVOIR-FAIRE À LA FRANÇAISE

Nos sacs sont fabriqués en France et faits entièrement à la main dans un atelier au savoir-faire millénaire et à la réputation confirmée dans la maroquinerie. Nos sacs constituent les symboles de ce patrimoine qui se transmet de génération en génération, de gestes en gestes.

Nous choisissons une fabrication locale pour nous assurer de la qualité de notre gamme, réduire notre impact environnemental, et soutenir l’emploi et l'artisanat en France.

Nous nous engageons à partager une description détaillée de nos produits. Les matières, le lieu de confection, les photos de l’atelier de fabrication, n'ont rien de secret. Et parce que nous assumons nos choix, nous n'avons pas besoin de vous les cacher.

Soigneusement sélectionnés

Nos choix de matières premières se veut raisonné. Nous en privilégions la qualité, l’aspect et le toucher.

Le cuir est une matière noble qui se patinera avec le temps. Déchets de la chaîne alimentaire, les peaux que nous utilisons sont issues d'une production locale et sont préparées dans des tanneries conformes aux règlement européen REACH pour la protection de l’environnement. Il s'agit des standards les plus élevés au monde.

Matériaux